

Third circular Papers Call for Papers. Call for Papers Authors interested in presenting a paper or poster are kindly invited to submit an abstract by September 30, 2024, via the conference webpage. While the primary focus is on typhoon observation, submissions on any typhoon-related topics are welcome. Abstracts must be no longer than one page (A4 size). The template for abstracts can be found on

Prof. Johnny
Prof. David
Prof. Roger K.

(City-U; AP-TCRC)

(City-U; AP-TCRC)

(City-U; AP-TCRC) 提供:情報通信研究

International Workshop The

Science and Technology Research Center (IWTRC-2)

- Venue: Education and Culture Hall at Yokohama National University (YNU), Yokohama, Japan
- Registration Fee: Free for students and 5,000 JPY for others
- Abstract submission: A4 1 page by September 30
- For limited number of earlier career scientists and students full travel support can be provided. Visit Travel Support Tub on the below web-page for more detail and apply by August 23.

November 27-28, 2024 <u>on-site</u> Yokohama National University, Japan https://trc.ynu.ac.jp/IWTRC2024/



TRC The 2nd IWTRC

This workshop will aim to achieve three important objectives:

- 1. To provide lectures on state-of-the-art knowledge and scientific inquiries by three prominent researchers:
 - Prof. Johnny C.L. Chan
 - · Prof. David S. Nolan
 - Prof. Roger K. Smith
- 2. To create a forum for worldwide typhoon researchers, particularly the younger generation, to receive comments and feedback on their ideas and findings from the participants, including the aforementioned three distinguished researchers.
- 3. To introduce past and present activities of the TRC and to discuss its future plans.

DEADLINES

Registration: From July 1 to September 12, 2024
Abstract Submission: From July 1 to September 30, 2024

The Second IWTRC will be hosted by the TRC, YNU and organized by the following Committees.

International Scientific Committee (ISC)

Chair: Hironori Fudeyasu (YNU)

Vice-Chair: Masaki Satoh (UT), Kazuhisa Tsuboki (YNU/NU), Nobuhito Mori (KU)

Member: Johnny C.L. Chan (City U/AP-TCRC), David S. Nolan (UM)

Local Scientific and Organizing Committee (LSOC)

Chair: Jun Matsumoto (TMU/YNU/JAMSTEC/MO)

Vice-Chair: Kosuke Ito (KU), Ryuji Yoshida (YNU)

Member: Takeshi Horinouchi (HU), Yoshiaki Miyamoto (KOU).

Masuo Nakano (JAMSTEC), Munehiko Yamaguchi (MRI)

Secretariat: Ryuta Fujii, Takafumi Yamamuro, Harue Kikkawa, Maiko Yokoyama (YNU)